Delray Beach Public Library


Explore, Discover, Learn, Dream

Resources and Databases

The following resources and databases are available as a convenience for Delray Beach Public Library Patrons. The Delray Beach Public Library does not maintain these resources.

Florida Electronic Library
The Florida Electronic Library is a gateway to electronic magazines, newspapers, almanacs, encyclopedias, and books; providing information on topics such as current events, education, business, technology, and health issues.
(use your Library card for greater access)

InfoTrac
Extensive database resources for all levels of audience. Covers a wide range of topics (business, current events, economics, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, art, politics, science, social sciences, sports, & technology.
(must use your Library card to log in)

InfoWeb
The electronic editions of record for local ( Palm Beach Post 1989-Present Palm Beach Daily News 2000-Present), regional, and national (New York Times 2000-Present, Washington Post 1977-Present) U.S. newspapers--all in one easy-to-search database.
(must use your Library card to log in)

BookList
Booklist is a comprehensive book review site and a powerful readers' advisory tool serving libraries, library patrons, and book lovers. Complementing and expanding on Booklist magazine from the American Library Association, Booklist Online delivers highly searchable and creatively linked reviews, columns, and features-all designed to help users find exactly the right book.

Magill's Medical Guide

Instructions: After clicking on hyperlink and linking to Magill's page, Click on “Remote Access” link on upper left-hand corner of page, and enter password: 25143.

Magill's is designed to "bridge the gap between medical encyclopedias for professionals and popular self-help guides." Covering diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology and issues as well as recent developments are discussed. More than 1,000 essays are illustrated with more than 400 photographs and illustrations. For each disease one finds the causes, symptoms, duration and treatment. While most entries are for physical disorders, some cover psychic-emotional and learning disorders and basic conditions such as aging and childbirth.